Sweet ReLeaf = Sweet Life

Since 2011, I have suffered from a persistent pain located on the left side of my pelvic region and the diagnosis and treatment are always the same: ruptured ovarian cyst & pain medication.  If you are unaware, an ovarian cyst is a horrible little fluid filled sack that forms on the ovaries.  In my case, this sack grows and ruptures on my left ovary, every month.  

DS00129_IM01246_r7_follicularovarythu_jpg

So far there is not a cure, so all I can do is manage my pain and inflammation.  Most months the pain is just painful cramping and I manage by taking an ungodly amount of ibuprofen.  Then there are months when the pain is so severe, I have to go to the emergency room where I am given morphine intravenously. 

After years of constant ibuprofen use, I started experiencing stomach and hearing issues. So in 2014, I decided to stop taking ibuprofen.  I started researching natural ways to manage my constant pain and inflammation.  I kept coming across one answer: cannabis.  For centuries, the cannabis plant has been used in numerous ways to treat pain, inflammation, and a vast number of other ailments and diseases.   After doing my research, I realized I needed some type of cannabis-infused ointment that I could easily apply when in pain.  I have tried numerous cannabis-based ointments and they just didn’t work as well as they claimed.  So when a friend suggested giving Sweet ReLeaf  a try I was very skeptical. But at this point I was also desperate. 

I went to their website, which claims to provide, “help where it hurts” and since I was definitely in need of help where I was hurting, I decided I needed to test this stuff out myself.  A little information about this body butter: Sweet ReLeaf is an all natural, cruelty-free, non-psychoactive, cannabis-based body butter which contains cannabis trichomes, coconut oil, shea butter and a proprietary blend of essential oils.  Translation: This is a bomb ass body butter that will eliminate your pain without getting you high.  
Original-Sweet-ReLeaf-Deeply-Soothing-Body-Butter-4-oz.

According to their website, Sweet ReLeaf soothes many conditions like:

  • moderate, severe and chronic pain
  • arthritis and joint pain
  • muscle tension and soreness
  • inflammation, swelling
  • circulation
  • diabetic foot pain
  • strains, sprains, twists
  • burns, scrapes, stings, cuts + wounds
  • migraines and headaches
  • insomnia
  • psoriasis, eczema, dermatitis, rosacea
  • fibromyalgia
  • pressure sores
  • cramps
  • spasms
  • shingles
  • gout
  • post-surgery

On the last day of my next period following the product suggestion, when my left side pain became unbearable, I applied Sweet ReLeaf, drank some turmeric tea, and set myself up in a restorative yoga asana.  Three hours later, I woke up virtually pain free from a very restful slumber.  No ibuprofen or any other kind of pain medication was used, just Sweet ReLeaf.  I couldn’t believe it worked.  Maybe it was the restorative pose?  Maybe it was the turmeric tea?  I needed to do another test to know for sure.  

A couple days later, when my left side pain came back, I applied Sweet ReLeaf, laid down on my couch and watched Orphan Black (#cloneclub).  No turmeric tea.  No restorative yoga pose.  Just Sweet ReLeaf.  My pain was drastically reduced by the time the show was over.  I have been using Sweet ReLeaf to manage my left side pain ever since.

While Sweet ReLeaf does not completely eliminate my pain, this amazingly decadent body butter does significantly reduce my pain levels without all the negative side effects associated with taking manufactured over-the-counter medicines.  This body butter smells sooooo freaking amazing and it comes in three different formulas: original, extra strength, and unscented.  I am currently using the original formula, and each time I use it has significantly reduced my pain levels within 30–45 mins.  Once I finish the original formula, I plan on trying the extra strength formula because it is twice as strong.  I have a feeling I will be completely pain free after using it!

Bottom line: Sweet ReLeaf is the shit and it has definitely become a staple product in my home for natural pain relief.  If you would like to try this cannabis-based body butter yourself use the code: AshleyAsatu and save 10% off your next order!  Since I have been taking Sweet ReLeaf life has been so much sweeter!  Get it?!  Corny, but still true.  

Have you tried any cannabis based products to manage your pain?  If so, what is your favorite product?

XoXo,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

